Saturday, 21 August 2010

Gay Pride? FUCK OFF and other cautionary tales

OK,OK give me a fucking break - it's been nearly four weeks, blah blah moan whinge cry.  Don't you people have a fucking life?

In the words of the dead Michael Jackson "STOP PRE-SSUR-ING ME", especially as my current way to cope with pressure is to cry and have to be signed off work.

For those of you still stubborn enough to be reading, a bit of a mixed bag this week.  Bit like my state of mind really - sometimes SOOOOOO happy, then SOOOOO miserable.



Gay Pride - oh FUCK OFF
Bit of a contentious one this!  As per my post around the World Cup earlier this year, this is not an attack on Gay Pride, rather an attack on the fucking airheads who will treat you like a member of the BNP and a traitor to your own sexuality because you're a gayer that doesn't especially like Gay Pride.

I  think my Facebook post from a few weeks ago when we had Brighton Pride pretty much explains my standpoint.


Matt Watson Polite notice to gays travelling to Brighton Pride by train. Screaming camply, talking about cock very loudly and generally being loud and giving it attitude is NOT a brave, proud expression of your sexuality. It is being a TWAT, and is the reason most other people (including other gays) will want to smash your badly fake-tanned smug face in.

06 August at 17:20  ·  · 
    • Tony Mcdonald Love it lol x
      06 August at 17:36 ·  · 
    • Mac McDermott lol. But it's not confined to BTown. x
      06 August at 17:43 ·  · 
    • Tony Mcdonald It's everywhere ! Very annoying! U ready for pride matt?? X
      06 August at 18:39 ·  · 
    • Matt Watson 
      How i love Pride - I might spend the day asking gay-for-a-dayers if they have actually donated any money at the door, or if they even like the gays. A procession of bad drag, 50 year olds in leather and manorexic 20 yr olds is such a great statement of how the gays just want to be treated like any other members of society.......baaaaah humbug
      06 August at 19:02 ·  ·  1 person · 
    • Tony Mcdonald Lol! Not bothering to come down this year, wash out the last few year and not just the weather!!!!!! X
      06 August at 19:04 ·  · 



Now, as a lifelong member of the homosexualists I've done a fair few Prides in my time, and yes it's a great laugh.  But that's what it is, a laugh.  Getting pathologically of your nut en masse on alcohol and pharmaceuticals, dancing your disco tits off, paying £4 a can for warm beer from your 'supportive' local gay business,  and shagging whoever asks in a toilet.  Great fun, hardly a worthy fight for the equality of gays.

And the charitable status of Pride, and (in Brighton) its financial problems despite being one of the biggest events to take place in the city.  Don't even get me started on this.   Pride makes a lot of money for a lot of people - local gay businesses being the prime culprit.  And as for the political bleating - OK, how supportive do you think non-gays (and also many gays) would be of Pride if it was simply a march to protest at the inequality that still exists for gays?  Just a march, no steroid enhanced muscle boys on floats, no hilarious men dressed as nuns, no piss up in the park with free dancing.  No, just a march, perhaps in January, with some placards, that's it.

Think about that next time you are rattling a bucket in my face to pay for Pride.  It's a big party, great fun, and that's it.

Let the outraged comments begin....





No comments:

Post a Comment